Sex-LOVE-Imagination Side 1 [FINAL]


by DAKrolak Side 1

Length: 55 minutes

Track Listing:

  1. Sweet Charity Soundtrack – Hey Big Spender
  2. Phoebe Snow – Teach Me Tonight
  3. LaBelle – Going Down Makes Me Shiver
  4. Allison Moyet – Honey for the Bee
  5. Janet Jackson – 70s Kinda Love
  6. Isaac Hayes – Stand Accused
  7. Luther Ingram – If Loving You is Wrong
  8. Prince – Lay You Down
  9. Ike & Tina Turner – What’Cha See
  10. Abby Lincoln – I’m in Love
  11. Ella Fitzgerald & Louis Armstrong – Let’s Call the Whole Thing Off
  12. Sweet Charity Soundtrack – If My Friends Could See Me Now!
  13. Everything But The Girl – Missing You (remix)


This was a mixtape for the birthday of Tanya Bejasa in 1995. It is definitely influenced by the time spent living in Miami Beach and the Drag Queens living there with whom a great deal of time was spent. For all its whimsical nature, it strives to subtly combine a plethora of thoughts and ruminations on love, sex, and the human imagination as a sensual organ.

It was inscribed: “These are my many voices I sing & write with…”

Note: This is the ‘mixed-down’version full of low audio samples from cult movies, audio recordings, and other auditory ephemera. You can also listen to the basic version.

Wanna hear Side 2? Want to hear more like this? (click here)

Or follow me on <or>