Farewell, DC (side A)

Farewell, DC [1993]

Don’t Cry for me Washington, DC

by DAKrolak Side Ahttp://i.mixcloud.com/CDsOPl

Length: 55:57

Background:  This is the tape distributed to friends when after 10 years of living in Washington DC came to a close and the move to South Beach (SoBe) Miami Beach, Florida became imminent. So many different feelings about that decade, which I refer to as my “Lost Decade” – and much of the music featured here is what got me through it.

Track Listing:

  1. Sinéad O’Connor – Don’t Cry for Me Argentina {instrumental intro}
  2. Shirley Horn – Where Do You Start?
  3. Culture Club – That’s the Way…(I’m Only Trying to Help You)
  4. The Moderns Soundtrack ft. Charlélie Couture – Dada je suis
  5. LaBelle – Took a Long Time
  6. Cocteau Twins – Iceblink Luck
  7. Black – Paradise
  8. Ginger Baker – Under the Black Skies
  9. Grace Jones – Bullshit
  10. Grace Jones – Slave to the Rhythm (remix)
  11. Bill Laswell/Material – Axiom EP (remix)
  12. David Bowie – Memory of a Free Festival (intro only)
  13. Nina Simone – Here Comes the Sun
  14. The Moderns Soundtrack ft Charlélie Couture – Paris la nuit / Selavy
  15. Eurythmics – Brand New Day
  16. Kwelismith – Brown Girl in a Ring (dub)

Truth is she never left

Wanna hear Side B?  Want more?

Or follow me on Soundcloud.com <or> MixCloud.com

Published: 2013/12/30 || Updated: 2015/01/02

One thought on “Farewell, DC (side A)

  1. Pingback: Farewell, DC (side B) | astound me: D.A. Krolak

Comments are closed.