Christmas Mix [2003]

Xmas Mix [2003]

by DAKrolak:

Christmas Mix [2003] part of the #12Days12MixTapes Challenge from the #MixTapeArchive

Length: 75 minutes

Track Listing:

  1. Carpenters -Close to You (extended mix)
  2. Mavis Staples – Let’s Do It Again
  3. Gladys Knight & The Pips – Help Me Make It Through the Night
  4. Bill Withers – Hope She’ll Be Happier
  5. INXS – I Need You Tonight (live)
  6. Natalie Imbrulgia – Torn (live)
  7. Cyndi Lauper – Time After Time (live)
  8. Destiny’s Child & Cyndi Lauper – Oooh Child (live)
  9. Jeffrey Gaines – Your Eyes (live)
  10. Jeffrey Gaines – Hero in Me
  11. The Prime Movers – Strong As I Am
  12. Delerium (ft Sarah McLachlan) – Silence
  13. Very Bass Christmas – Little Drummer Boy
  14. David Bowie/Bing Crosby – Little Drummer Boy/Peace on Earth
  15. Annie Lennox/Al Green – Put a Little Love in Your Heart
  16. Bare Naked Ladies – God Rest Ye Merry Gentlemen
  17. Mariah Carey – O Holy Night / Jesus Oh What a Wonderful Child

Background:  This is the winter mix for friends & co-workers that was given with Holiday cards in 2003. Had a lot of fun stringing together songs that were sung by me weekly at Karaoke (their sad sappiness) & the holiday (exuberant sappiness) and many of the recepients have told me stories of listening to it, and their experience of it. So it is presented here in the mixed-down version.

What’s the #12Tapes12Days Challenge?  Want more?

Or follow me on <or>