Sex-LOVE-Imagination [Final Mixdown]

by DAKrólak Side 1

Side 1 | Side 2


Length: 55 minutes

Track Listing:

  1. Sweet Charity Soundtrack – Hey Big Spender
  2. Phoebe Snow – Teach Me Tonight
  3. LaBelle – Going Down Makes Me Shiver
  4. Allison Moyet – Honey for the Bee
  5. Janet Jackson – 70s Kinda Love
  6. Isaac Hayes – Stand Accused
  7. Luther Ingram – If Loving You is Wrong
  8. Prince – Lay You Down
  9. Ike & Tina Turner – What’Cha See
  10. Abby Lincoln – I’m in Love
  11. Ella Fitzgerald & Louis Armstrong – Let’s Call the Whole Thing Off
  12. Sweet Charity Soundtrack – If My Friends Could See Me Now!
  13. Everything But The Girl – Missing You (remix)


This was a mixtape for the birthday of Tanya Bejasa in 1995. It is definitely influenced by the time spent living in Miami Beach and the Drag Queens living there with whom a great deal of time was spent. For all its whimsical nature, it strives to subtly combine a plethora of thoughts and ruminations on love, sex, and the human imagination as a sensual organ.

It was inscribed: “These are my many voices I sing & write with…”

Note: This is the ‘mixed-down’version full of low audio samples from cult movies, audio recordings, and other auditory ephemera. You can also listen to the basic version.

Side 1 | Side 2

What’s the #12Tapes12Days Challenge?  Want more?

Or follow me on <or>