felice anniversario!

congratulations are in order

They really are! Where’s my Pawty?

Maybe I should say: Gelukkige Verjaardag?!?


20 years ago today started my journey to becoming the New Yawker that had haunted me all my previous years and which today finds me comfortably enjoying. Ending the many years of jealous side-eyes to all those who moved here,  ending quickly any fanatic love of  ‘true New Yorkers’ born & bred here, and ending the countless pilgrimages over the previous decade to Pride, Halloween, NY Eve, and simple getaways from the doldrums that is DC.

Don’t know when they give you a permanent – New Yorker card, but I’m hoping it will come in the mail during my 21st year!

Here is a collection of images from the past decade or so…however long we’ve had digital cameras, which I think is slightly longer – closer to a decade & half.


GALLERIES
One | Two | Three


This is a collection of random street shots and sticker art, graffiti, flowers, and things that just caught my fancy. Along with Manhattanhenge and others.  They are as varied as my twenty years of NYC life has been.


GALLERIES
One | Two | Three


