Autistic Fan’s Comment to Michael Phelps goes viral

“I know you may not care to read this but you are one of my biggest idols and I’ve been following you for a very long time, right now, I am currently going to college and hoping to become the first person in my whole family to get a degree. I am also a swim competitor just like you and I’m hoping to swim in the Olympics just like you someday.”

Austin Levingston in a Facebook comment for Michael Phelps.

Full Text:

Hello Micheal, my name is Austin and I am autistic. I know you may not care to read this but you are one of my biggest idols and I’ve been following you for a very long time. Right now, I am currently going to college and hoping to become the first person in my whole family to get a degree. I am also a swim competitor just like you and I’m hoping to swim in the Olympics just like you someday. I also wanted to show you this thing I made which is a couple of pictures of you and me split up side by side. Austin J Levingston_Phelps side by sideIf you look very closely, you can almost tell that we are a bit simular to each other!! You will never understand how many people come up to me and mention how I look simular to you!!! Anyway, have a good day man!! Congrats to you on making big history!!

 

